Block B’s Christmas Greeting

Seriously, these guys are worse trolls than U-Kiss and I love them for that. I laughed out loud when Jaehyo got up, so typical him. I seriously had to watch this couple of times to make sure that I saw everything happening in the video. Their videos are always so busy which I love, someone or another is always trolling.

Credit: 

Santa You are the One

The video is really cute and I am glad that all members of SME were shown (well the ones who are still in the company). The song is in english so it is cute to hear the members sing though I think they should have given Henry more line simply because of his english. Is that thinking too narrow minded? I guess. Anyways, does anyone beside me think that Kangta and Zhoumi look alike? I had to look again to figure out who was who.

Credit: 

Seyong wants to celebrate Christmas in Japan

My name is? Kim Seyong.
Your Christmas plans? A party with MYNAME and the company family and church.
What did you do for Christmas last year? Practice…
Your happiest Christmas? When I worshiped God at church…
Your unhappiest Christmas? 2008 Christmas, when I was too sick to even go for practice…
What you want to do most during Christmas? To be with friends who are spending Christmas alone!!
What you want for Christmas? I want to go to Japan!! I want to spend Christmas in another country >__<
Your ideal type that you want to spend Christmas with? Someone I can spend Christmas with in a church…
The fashion style you want to wear during Christmas? A neat suite, with a red prop as an accent!
Your favorite Christmas carol? Jingle Bell.
Memorable Christmas movie? Love Actually!!
What you want to eat during Christmas? Large icecream!!
Your Christmas greeting to Junior readers. Yes! Hello. This is MYNAME’s Seyong. Please have a warm Christmas! Please love MYNAME and send us your messages of love. ♥

 

Credit:  mynamesg.wordpress.com

Eunhyuk getting E.L.F.s excited for December 16th

 

Eun Hyuk
AllRiseSilver Eun Hyuk

12월 16일 떳다오빠!! 오빠들뜬다잉~ 엘프도 다 떠라잉!!twitpic.com/7snhfg twitpic.com/7snhgg
RT @AllRiseSilver: {TRANS} Dec. 16th Oppa Is Here!! Oppas will be appearing~ E.L.F. all appear too!! http://twitpic.com/7snhfg http://twitpic.com/7snhgg
Credit: AllRiseSilver & TwELFs

CN Blue’s Interview in Spur Magazine

image

CNBLUE IMPACT

 Jumping out of Korea, CNBLUE finally made the major debut. They have  already gained the popularity. The backbone of their sound is their  experiences as indie band in Japan, such as performance on streets. The  four members talked about their days of hardship and their passion for  music.

MinHyuk: “I was learning  the classical music, taking piano and flute lessons since I was little.  But when I ‘met’ rock music in junior high school, my world drastically  changed.”

JungShin: “What triggered me to start playing bass was when I watched the DVD of Mr. BIG that I borrowed in junior high school.”

image

YongHwa: “Whether when  the audiences are small in number, like those who gathered to our first  ever street live performance or when the 15,000 audiences gathered at  Yokohama Arena, my pleasure never changes. As long as there are  audiences that come to listen to our music, that is enough to make us  happy.”

JongHyun: “When I was a  student, I often sang L’Arc-en-Ciel’s song in karaoke bar. Mr. Children,  BUMP OF CHICKEN… I often listen to Japanese music even now.”

image

In  Korea, there are few practice studios and clubs, and even if there are,  they are only in specific towns. The situation is hard for band  activities. That is why most youth who want to do music become singers  or dancers. Despite that situation, CNBLUE has been opening up the  Korean band scene. Before their debut, they came to Japan for  knight-errantry (musha shugyou) because the band culture is more popular  in Japan than in Korea. Surprisingly they performed many street lives  in Harajuku and at Yoyogi Park.

 JongHyun: “In Japan,  our poor living condition was very hard. At that time, we didn’t even  have money for a haircut. All of us were long-haired (laugh).”

JungShin: “We always  drink tap water, and juice was luxury item. When we bought juice, we  desperately looked for vending machines that sold one for 100 yen, not  for 120 yen.”

MinHyuk: “When our mothers sent kimchi to us from Korea, I was so happy and I was almost crying.”

I  heard you have experiences that you distributed flyers under burning sun  and sometimes guys with pompadour hair got mad at you about where to  perform, and also you performed on streets with no audience. Many  experiences like that.

 YongHwa: “But, we were happy just to do the live performances. Those experiences support our sound and performance on stage today.”

They  talked about their hard time as “usual experience that every band has,”  and have walked step by step on their own feet. In that regard, it all  started to gather attention as “the band that a boy acted as ShinWoo  belongs” when YongHwa appeared in “You’re Beautiful”. Did it make them  confused?

YongHwa: “To be honest,  when we faced the situation that the audience increased rapidly only  because of a one single drama, I felt lonely and wondered ‘what we had  been doing by now.’ However, there is also the fact that many people  started listening to our music because of that drama. Now I think it was  really a good opportunity for me to have acted, from the bottom of my  heart.”

image

Once  they only had ten audiences when they performed street lives, now they  have many enough audiences to fill the Yokohama Arena. As for Shibuya,  where they were walking around with holding instruments at that time  (pre-debut), “Recently we visited there after a long interval and we  were surprised to get so much attention,” they told us with laugh.

JongHyun: “I am very  pleased to be popular, but the most important thing is to keep making  one sound as four. What we need is the “serious attitude toward the  music” and “the bond”. We live together in one house that has also  helped to deepen the bond.”

(About their room)

YongHwa has the largest room in their house as the privilege of being the oldest. But he said “my room is very small because there are a lot of equipments”.

MinHyuk lives in the cleanest room of their house, according to the members. He is clean-freak and well-organized.

JongHyun lived in Kyoto for 5 years, from 4 to 8 years old (Korean age) “But, I don’t have much memories then. What I only remember is that trams that were running.”

JungShin’s room is full of warm interiors and is also the members’ relaxing room. “I  get bothered by someone sleeping in my room without asking. If I find  someone sleeping in my room, I’d say “get out” soon, though (laugh).”

source: cnbluestorm.com

Scans by: @CNBurningHARU
Re-uploaded by: fizzy @ cnbluestorm
Translated by: T @ cnbluestorm
Edited by: fizzy+CNBLove @ cnbluestorm

Hongki and Junhyung having an International Conversation

I love how they just have the most random conversations on twitter…Chocoballs are really oddballs.

leehongki
skullhong leehongki

아오아오!!!!엉덩이 아파죽겠네진짜!!!!

in reply to @skullhong ↑

 

B2STLYTWEETS12:29pm via Web

[TRANS] @Joker891219 @skullhong Again?? (Response to Hongki tweeting about his butt hurting) bit.ly/tbxYMW

 

leehongki

@skullhongleehongki
@Joker891219 웅….살려줘진짜

B2STLYTWEETS12:31pm via Web

[TRANS] @skullhong @Joker891219Yeah….really save me bit.ly/uNRM2x

Yong Jun Hyung

@Joker891219Yong Jun Hyung
@skullhong 난 브라질이야홍기야 한국가서살려줄지말지 생각해볼게.. 서른시간동안가야해^^

B2STLYTWEETS12:32pm via Web

[TRANS] @Joker891219 @skullhong I’m in Brazil. I’ll consider saving you when I go to Korea.. I need to travel 30 hrs^^ bit.ly/rRcNeA

leehongki

@skullhongleehongki
@Joker891219 멀구나 브라질…ㅋㅋ 쌈바 춤배워와 거기 여성분들에게
B2STLYTWEETS12:33pm via Web[TRANS] @skullhong @Joker891219 Brazil is far…keke learn the samba dance from the ladies there bit.ly/u4JPjR

 

Yong Jun Hyung

@Joker891219Yong Jun Hyung
@skullhong 쌈바는커녕.. 비행기오래탔더니 허리가 진짜아파ㅜㅠ
B2STLYTWEETS12:34pm via Web[TRANS] @Joker891219 @skullhong Samba I wish.. Since I was in the plane for too long my waist hurts ㅜㅠ bit.ly/rIOo6y

 

leehongki

@skullhongleehongki
@Joker891219 이긍 너 시차적응은 잘하고있냐?너 장거리가면 맨날 못하잔아
B2STLYTWEETS12:35pm via Web[TRANS] @skullhong @Joker891219 Getting used to the time difference? You can’t adjust to really long distances bit.ly/w0gr7T

 

@Joker891219Yong Jun Hyung
@skullhong 역시나못해서고생중야. . 생일날 조촐하게술이나한잔하세
B2STLYTWEETS12:36pm via Web[TRANS] @Joker891219 @skullhong Having a hard times because I can’t. . Let’s have a drink (alcohol) for your birthday bit.ly/tXDUn1

 

leehongki

@skullhongleehongki
@Joker891219 그래그래^^

Myname’s blood type

This reminds me of Vampire Idol, the U-Kiss one not the new sitcom. Wait…have I posted this article before or similar to this since I just felt a deja vu. Um…anyways…I am more like Seyong, it does not take me much time to get close to people. Though, I would have given up getting close to JunQ, Gunwoo and Insoo if they were being difficult. Maknae does seem like a B type (judging from how Dongho is) while Seyong is a typical O (ahh I miss the O brothers!).

  • Seyong: JunQ, Gunwoo and Insoo are type AB.
  • Insoo: We are the strong AB type, so it tires the O type Seyong.
  • Seyong: Like AB types, they have very strong self-discipline and refuse to harm others, and don’t like to be hurt.
  • Gunwoo: I lived in a dorm with JunQ and we were both type AB. But then Seyong came to our dorm. As for Seyong, he wants to quickly get close to people. And when Insoo came, even he was type AB.
  • Chaejin: I’m type B.
  • Seyong: I can confidently say that the plus point of my character is that I can get close to people in a day, but it took me 2 weeks to get close to JunQ, and a month each for Gunwoo hyung and Insoo hyung. It was the first time I met people who are difficult to get close to. It took only 30 minutes to get close to Jinnie.

Credit: mynamesg.wordpress.com

Manpei and Shinpei’s Grandmother passes away

All my condolence are with them. The twins really loved their grandmother and I do not even want to imagine what they must be going through. It must be hard.

I wasn’t planning on translating this ~ But my friend said “Manpei wrote this on his blog, I’m sure he wanted the fans to know about it.”

So I forced myself to re-read it, fighting back tears as I translated it. T_T

*picture is from Manpei’s blog from November 18, when he and Shinpei went back to Nagoya. 

December 13th, 2011 Blog Entry from Manpei

Hard to Believe

My grandmother who I love very much died suddenly today.

I heard the news from my older brother.

It’s very hard to believe

I don’t want to believe it

I really really loved her.

When I asked if it’s okay to post her picture on my blog

Although embarrassed, she always smiled and posed for the camera.

Whenever I go back home, I always go visit her.

Whenever I see grandma’s smile,

I feel at ease

If grandma is trying her best, I feel I must try my best as well.

From childhood, she cared for me and my siblings.

She made us warm meals,

And filled our lonely hearts with lots of love.

When I decided to become an actor and move to Tokyo she always worried about me,

Right before auditions, she would pray everyday that I would get the part.

On my first performance on stage,

She sent me a letter.

My anxiety disappeared.

I’ve kept that letter in my wallet and always carry it with me.

I hate that I can no longer talk to my grandmother anymore.

Please call my name again

Let’s do the Manpei Shinpei quiz again

I’m lonely

I’m sad

I really love you

I must become more mature

Shinpei and I are going back to Nagoya now to see our grandmother.

 

Credit: ichigo-kurimu