Asian Drama Quotes

This is how I am. If you don’t like it shut your eyes and go to sleep.
  Huo Da, Why Why Love
There will probably come a day where I can freely laugh too, right?  – Bad Guy                                                                

You’ve always encouraged me. You’ve listened to everything I couldn’t tell anyone else. When I was down, you made me laugh. You were always near me. Whenever I was in pain, you were always with me. Arigatou Asou-kun. – Aya, 1 Litre of Tears

Live on. Live on forever – Aya, 1 Liter of Tears 

Even now sometimes…I want to hear her voice so badly. – Haruto, 1 Litre of Tears

While I was sleeping, I had a dream. On my engagement day, my shoe broke. I kept seeing you taking your shoes off for me. You took off your shoes unconsciously and ran barefoot. In that moment, you’d taken them off for me. They say that shoes are a woman’s pride, but in that moment you threw your pride aside for me. Forgetting the engagement ceremony, you thought of me first. Because I was your friend.
Ji Hyun, 49 Days

Maybe I should have had more confidence and believed in you. Aren’t couples supposed to be like that? If we are to be together for the rest of our lives, we have to be honest to each other. Perhaps there are things in your heart that you don’t dare to tell me. But as long as you have the courage to tell me, I will believe it.
  – Guang Xi, Autumn’s Concerto

The more you trust, the greater the betrayal. The more you love, the greater the harm.                                                                             – Guang Xi, Autumn’s Concerto

One, I don’t mess with nice girls. Two, I don’t mess with foolish girls. Three, I absolutely don’t mess with girls connected with my friends. You know all three apply to you, don’t you? My answer is no.                             – Yi Jung, Boys Over Flowers

You can hide yourself in as many people as possible, I’ll still be able to see you. Because you’re mine. How can anybody not find what’s theirs? – Jo Gook, City Hall

I know better than anyone that every single day is a war for you, and every moment is a struggle, so how can I lean on you? How can I ask you to protect me too? I’m going to become someone that you can lean on. I’m going to become stronger. So I can protect you. – Nana, City Hunter 

That woman isn’t even worth getting jealous about. If you’re doing this to push me away, you don’t have to. My feelings are my own – I never forced them on you. If you still want to push me away, then at least date someone good enough that I can accept it. I’ll get properly jealous then. – Nana, City Hunter 

Mistakes… what is a mistake? If the decision was right and the outcome was bad, it will still be regarded as a mistake. – Saijou, Code Blue Season 2

A dream that would be laughed at if spoken aloud is truly worth pursuing.
                                                                                     – Ba Dao, Corner with Love

I’ll let you be the angel who makes the devil repent. – Ah Meng, Devil Besides Me

Truthfully, whether these students have potential… I don’t have the answer. But of one thing I’m certain. That these students, more than anyone here, want to fly… because they love the stage like crazy, because their dream is so beautiful, they believe that their road is a happy one. Telling them not to start because they might get hurt… is cruel, is it not? I think loving something like crazy is potential. I saw that potential today. So trusting that potential, I want to tell them to try and fly. I don’t know how big their wings are, but I want to tell them to start. And to make sure the road is happy, I’m going to put my full strength behind them. – Oh-Hyuk, Dream High

I’m sorry for not taking your dream seriously. Once I had a dream of my own, I realized… that there are no dreams that should be laughed at in this world.
Jin-gook, Dream High

Your drama has a long way to go before it’s over. So don’t force yourself to go quickly. If you go slowly, you can see a lot more, in more detail, than the people who go quickly. If you ask me who would grow more between those two, I’d say it’s the one who goes slowly and sees a lot. – Oh-hyuk, Dream High

Mother, you lied to me. You said that the heavens would only give me hardship I can handle. But that must not be true for me. The hardship I’m facing is unbearably heavy, and cruel. Mother, I’ve barely started, but I think I have to say farewell to my dreams. What am I supposed to do now? – Sam-dong, Dream High

You said before that you wouldn’t give up. That you would pull me up. Go ahead and pull me out. Please… pull me out. –  Sam-dong, Dream High

Do you know what it means to become an adult? It means there’s less and less to smile about. So we’ll have to smile even more, even if we have to force it.
Sam-dong, Dream High

It doesn’t matter who she has in her heart. I like that girl. I like her if she likes you, and I like her if she hates me. She just has to be nearby. – Sam-dong, Dream High

They say that there are two types of happiness. One is a happiness that you realize after the fact and the other is a happiness you feel in the moment. That happiness you feel in the moment is so precious that they say that the memories of this kind of happiness can stay with you and enlighten your life. Maybe we’ll go on remembering this moment today, like that kind of happiness… that we can remember for the rest of our lives, the moment when we shined.   – Jin-gook, Dream High

“I’m not going! From the beginning, you were music to me, and music was you. That’s why I came this far. If you’re not there, there is no music.” – Sam-dong

Emotions…aren’t something that can change by forcing it.– Jin Gook, Dream High

It is just not the song you want to sing, but it is the song you want others to listen to.
Oh Hyuk, Dream High

Don’t you think it’s interesting that every time you meet a person, you can’t predict whether this person will become your enemy or your friend? I think that is why all encounters make your heart flutter.Sam Dong, Dream High

Promise? Oh… the 200-day proposal. You know, it was really hard for me to lose weight. I couldn’t eat or drink what I wanted. I nearly died and came back to life. And then when I thought about it, about doing all that because of you… it felt like a waste. I wonder if I did all that for someone who has no dreams, no goals. So, I gave that desire up. – Pil Sook, Dream High

SSTP phone call to Kyuhyun, Changmin and Minho full transcript

 

hahhaha these guys are definitely drunk!

Shindong: Hello?
Kyuhyun: Yes?
Shindong: Sungmin-ssi!
Kyuhyun: Huh?
Female host: It was Kyuhyun-ssi you called, wasn’t it?
Shindong: Oh yeah, Kyuhyun-ssi! Kyuhyun-ssi, sorry, Kyuhyun-ah!
Kyuhyun: (confused) HUH?
Shindong: It’s Shindong-hyung!
Kyuhyun: (still confused) HUH?!!
Shindong: It’s Shimshimtapa here, Kyuhyun-ssi!
Kyuhyun: Eu.. AH!
Shindong: Hello? Are you alright?
Kyuhyun: (excitedly) Sunday Night’s Shim Shim…. TA PA!!
Shindong: What is he doing?
Guest: This is real, this is really him!

Female Host: This is a live broadcast!
Shindong: Yes, we are doing a live broadcast right now Kyuhyun-ssi!
Kyuhyun: (tone changing) Yah, is that so?
All: Hahaha!
Shindong: Yah, his voice suddenly changed..
Kyuhyun: Ah, I – I – I thought it was Sunday but it’s actually Saturday huh…
Shindong: What is he talking about, this guy? Okay wait a moment, he’s being weird, the atmosphere feels weird. Now, let’s hear a self introduction!
Kyuhyun: Ah, from me?
Shindong: Yes, yes.
Kyuhyun: I am the current MC for MBC’s Radio Star, Super Junior’s Kyuhyun!
Everyone: (cheers) Wow~~

Shindong: Over here we have Heeyoung-ssi with us as well as reporter Park Sung Gi-ssi, please greet them!
Guests: Hello! Nice to meet you!
Kyuhyun: (cutely) Thank youuu~
Shindong: Wait a moment, seriously Kyuhyun-ssi is acting weird. What are you doing now?!

Kyuhyun: Ah, me? Right now… By any chance, have you heard of the Kyu Line?
Shindong: Kyu Line? Ah, I saw it on broadcast before, Kyu Line!
Female Guest 1: Kyu Line?
Kyuhyun: A group called Kyu Line… I’m currently spending a very enjoyable time with the Kyu Line members.
Shindong: There’s a very prominent figure amongst the Kyu Line members, isn’t there?
Kyuhyun: If I were just to talk about the members who are here now… Obviously, there are many members, but if I were to just talk about the members here now, there’s DBSK’s Choikang Changmin..
Everyone: WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kyuhyun: SHINee’s Minho-ssi.. Together, there are three of us here.
Shindong: The three of you are together??!

Kyuhyun: Yes, yes.
Shindong: Okay sorry Kyuhyun-ssi, but please pass the phone to the others now!
Kyuhyun: Ah, so you don’t want me, but want to hear other people instead?
Shindong: No, you’re fine, but since we called, let us hear someone else!
Female Guest 1: CHANGMIN-SSI~~~~
Kyuhyun: Ah, who should I pass the phone to first?
Shindong: (asking the guests) Who should he pass the phone to first?
Female Guest 1: (fangirl) No matter what, since Changmin-ssi is the sunbae-nim…!!!
Shindong: Changmin-ssi, just once~
Kyuhyun: Alright, Choikang Changmin-ssi.. Wait a moment!
Female Guest 1: Changmin-ssi~
Female Guest 2: Omo this is daebak~
Female Guest 1: (hyperventilating)
Changmin: (deep voice) Hello?
Female Guest 2: Omo!

Changmin: Yes, annyeonghaseyo…
Female Guest 1: (small voice) Annyeonghaseyo!!!!
Shindong: Hello, it’s Shindong!
Changmin: Ah, yes, hello.
Shindong: Changmin-ah… Changmin-ah!
Changmin: Yes, yes, yes, hyung!
Shindong: Are you…. alright?
Changmin: (giggling) I’mmmm aaalllllriiiiighhhht!!!!
Shindong: You didn’t just wake up, right?
Changmin: No, no, no, no, no~ Eufufufufu~
Shindong: This is Shim Shim Ta Pa, please introduce yourself!
Changmin: …………… Yes?
Shindong: Please introduce yourself. (laughs)
Changmin: Ah, yes, hello everyone, I’m… yes.. um…
Guests: (laughing)
Changmin: Um, anyway, I’m Dong Bang Shin Ki’s Changmin.
Guests: Wahhh~

Female Host: It’s really you, right?
Changmin: Yes, it’s really me.
Female Host: I thought it was Kyuhyun who just changed his voice…
Female Guest 1: I got suspicious!
Female Host: I’m suspicious, too!
Changmin: No, no, thank you!
(T/N: Changmin, WHAT are you saying? xD)
Shindong: Is there a way we can confirm that this is really Changmin-ssi?
Changmin: What should I do, then?
Female guests: (whispering) Sing, sing, sing!
Shindong: Sing? Is it possible for you to sing in the middle of the night like this?
Changmin: This late at night~?
Female Guest 2: Seems like he can’t.. ㅠㅠㅠㅠ
Shindong: Something soothing, shall we listen to “Hug” once?
Female Guests: (squeals) Ooooohhh!!!!!! Oooh!!!! Ooh!!! (screams)
Changmin: (laughs awkwardly)
Shindong: 5, 6, 7, 8!!
Changmin: (sings) “I want to become your cat for just one day~~”
Female Guests: (squeals) WOW!!!!
Female Guest 1: (still hyperventilating)
Female Host: CAT! CAT! MEOW!!!!!!!!!!!

Shindong: Changmin-ssi!!
Changmin: (making a weird growling noise) Changmin-ssi~
Shindong: Um, what are you doing?
Changmin: W-w-wait a second~ I’m handing you over to someone else~
Shindong: Ah, he’s handing the phone over! Is it Minho-ssi?
Female host: Minho-ssi, Minho-ssi!
Minho: (slurring) Hello, I’m SHINee’s Minho~
Everyone: Whoo~
Female Guest: Flaming Charisma, Minho-ssi!
Minho: Yes, yes, annyeonghaseyo.
Female Guest 2: He’s totally good at sports~
Shindong: That’s right, Minho-ssi it’s been so long since we’ve heard your voice on Shim Shim Ta Pa, please greet everyone!
Minho: Yes, it’s been a long while, listeners of Shim Shim Ta Pa, I am SHINee’s Flaming Charisma Minho!

Shindong: Actually Minho is an old friend of Shim Shim Ta Pa’s!
Minho: That’s right, I was part of the Shim Shim Ta Pa family!
Shindong: Wait, what do you mean ‘was’, if it was then it will always be, right?
Minho: Yes, that’s right. I’m in the family!
Shindong: Yep, so is Minho-ssi the maknae in the Kyu Line then?
Minho: Ah yes, right now I am currently the youngest.

Shindong: Yahhh thank you very much. Ah, but we should verify once more that this is Minho-ssi?
Guests: Yes!!
Minho: Ah, me, me too?
Female Guest 2: Noona is too pretty, noona is too pretty~
Female Guest 1: (chants) Rap rap rap rap rap rap rap…
Shindong: Shall we listen to Minho-ssi rap just once?
Minho: What shall I do, then…
Shindong: 5, 6, 7, 8!!
Minho: (sings) “Noona is too pretty~~”
Female guests: (squeals) That was really cool~

Shindong: Wait a second, Minho-ssi! During this whole time, our Park Sung Gi reporter-nim is… just not saying anything, or not laughing at all… Park Sung Gi reporter-nim, are you okay?
Park Sung Gi: I mean, of all the people talking now they’re all guys, can you just call one girl, just once!!
Shindong: Alright, our Park Sung Gi reporter-nim, just wait a little while more, we will do so in a bit!

Shindong: Now, Minho-ssi!
Minho: Yes, yes~
Shindong: Thank you so much for being on the phone with us, could you please pass the phone back to Kyuhyun-ssi?
Minho: Yes, thank you very much! Wait a second~
Kyuhyun: Hi?
Shindong: Kyuhyun-ssi?
Kyuhyun: Yes?
Shindong: Thank you so much, Kyuhyun-ssi?
Kyuhyun: Yes!!
Shindong: Thank you for your cooperation, really, you didn’t expect this call at all, right?

Kyuhyun: To be honest, I actually foresaw that this call was going to come..
Shindong: Huh?
Kyuhyun: So I asked the members to gather!
Guests: Lies!
Kyuhyun: Because… it’s no fun if it’s just me, right?
Guests: No!! Why are you being like this? An MBC host….
Shindong: Kyuhyun-ssi, let’s not be too honest here.
Guests: (chuckles)
Kyuhyun: Ah Shindong-ssi! I’m pissed off, so we’ll settle this later~
Guests: (laughs even more)
Shindong: Alright, Kyuhyun-ssi, shall we let you dedicate a song?
Kyuhyun: What is it?
Shindong: No, it’s Kyuhyun-ssi’s song dedication.
Kyuhyun: Ah, MY song dedication? In that case……
Shindong: Since the first half is ending, we’ll let the three of you dedicate songs and play them all at once.
Kyuhyun: Dedicate.. at the same time..?

Shindong: Or Kyuhyun-ssi can just choose by yourself.
Kyuhyun: Ah, here and there.. really, it’s not a song that I’m dedicating myself, but.. let’s hear it from them, 1, 2, 3,
Changmin and Minho in the background: Storm!!!
Kyuhyun: A song that’s included in Super Junior’s 5th album, called “Storm”…
(T/N: Is it like, a Kyu Line theme song or something now? LOL. They didn’t even have to discuss it!)
Shindong: Ahhh!!! Storm is such a great song.
Kyuhyun: But honestly, Shindong-ssi you said you didn’t like ballads, didn’t you?
Shindong: Me? I like ballads… I like them so much! And recently, I keep singing ballads!
Kyuhyun: But you said you hated them!
Shindong: Yes, I did — Because I hate it when you sing them!
Kyuhyun: Anyway so, we would like to dedicate “Storm” from Super Junior’s 5jib album!
Shindong: Thank you so much, Kyuhyun-ssi, and thank you so so much too to Changmin-ssi! And thank you Minho-ssi too!
Guests: Thank you!!
Kyuhyun: Thank you!
Changmin and Minho: Thank you!!

Credit: http://allrise-xiahtic.tumblr.com/