Manpei and Shinpei’s Grandmother passes away

All my condolence are with them. The twins really loved their grandmother and I do not even want to imagine what they must be going through. It must be hard.

I wasn’t planning on translating this ~ But my friend said “Manpei wrote this on his blog, I’m sure he wanted the fans to know about it.”

So I forced myself to re-read it, fighting back tears as I translated it. T_T

*picture is from Manpei’s blog from November 18, when he and Shinpei went back to Nagoya. 

December 13th, 2011 Blog Entry from Manpei

Hard to Believe

My grandmother who I love very much died suddenly today.

I heard the news from my older brother.

It’s very hard to believe

I don’t want to believe it

I really really loved her.

When I asked if it’s okay to post her picture on my blog

Although embarrassed, she always smiled and posed for the camera.

Whenever I go back home, I always go visit her.

Whenever I see grandma’s smile,

I feel at ease

If grandma is trying her best, I feel I must try my best as well.

From childhood, she cared for me and my siblings.

She made us warm meals,

And filled our lonely hearts with lots of love.

When I decided to become an actor and move to Tokyo she always worried about me,

Right before auditions, she would pray everyday that I would get the part.

On my first performance on stage,

She sent me a letter.

My anxiety disappeared.

I’ve kept that letter in my wallet and always carry it with me.

I hate that I can no longer talk to my grandmother anymore.

Please call my name again

Let’s do the Manpei Shinpei quiz again

I’m lonely

I’m sad

I really love you

I must become more mature

Shinpei and I are going back to Nagoya now to see our grandmother.

 

Credit: ichigo-kurimu

Leave a comment