JYJ reaches agreement with SM, finally freed from restriction

SM Entertainment and group JYJ‘s (Kim Jaejoong, Park Yoochun, Kim Junsu) contract dispute has come to an end after 3 years and 4 months of long legal battle.

According to several legal circles on November 28th, SM Entertainment and JYJ have agreed to end all contracts signed between the two parties as of the date of injunction request date of July 31st, 2009.

The two parties have signed an agreement to drop all lawsuits and to put all stops to interference in future activities from here on.

Regarding the agreement a JYJ representative stated, “We cannot confirm it for you.”

Source: YNA via Nate
http://kpopfever.com/2012/11/jyj-reaches-agreement-with-sm-finally-freed-from-restriction/

 

Sunye’s Letter

Hello, this is Sun!

We’re already heading into the final month of 2012.

For me, I have been spending my own ‘sensitive time’ as I’ve been reflecting on all the memories, like a movie reel, from not only this past year but the past six years since I entered the gayo world under the name of ‘Wonder Girls’. Haha and the feeling that has most filled up my heart is ‘thankfulness’.

Despite having spent a long period in training, I still think of it a miracle not only that someone lacking like myself has debuted but also that I have been given responsibility as the leader of a group while doing so.

In the two years after [I became a leader], through Tell Me, So Hot, Nobody we’ve received a tremendous amount of love and attention and we’ve been having this so-called ‘success’ term be applied by those around us. I think it was a time where we ran without even having the time to look back on ourselves. Towards the direction of the things we wanted to do! Towards our dreams.

And so, time passed some more and already Wonder Girls is in its sixth year…

Beginning in our second year, I began doing volunteer work and the scope of my heart, which used to be so tiny, grew…. And most of all I experienced and felt so many things…. And I even began to understand ‘life is a miracle’… which, can seem random, but which I began to grasp more.

After looking back on all this time, such feelings of gratitude fills my heart towards the members who are standing with me… and needless to say we are so thankful to our Wonderfuls who love and cheer us on as we are… though some of you may be thinking these are things we always say.. Haha.
Actually, the thought has come to my mind that now we have Wonderfuls that are abroad and many who I have never even seen their faces before… but despite never having seen each other’s faces or having met, the fact we can give to each other such a great and positive energy really makes the word, ‘wonder’ come to my mind.
That’s why, whenever I can… I want to say it- that I’m truly thankful.
This is the first time I’ve written in a while but… actually as I write each letter my heart is so anxious, I can’t hide it.. Haha
I’m not even one to normally get anxious on the stage… but right this moment… I’m kind of shaking… There are times I write for no real reason but today I’m doing so for a special reason.
To all my close and thankful people I wanted to tell you directly rather than it being heard through others. Regarding this matter, it’s a little difficult for me to go into details but I’ll tell you the most important part!
January 26, 2013 has become a very important day in my life.
I’ve come to make a promise to marry and for two to become one and walk the same path together.
There will be people who will think, ‘That’s too sudden..’ but I want to ask you to please trust and bless my decision. If anything, I wanted to make sure I tell everyone directly.

Don’t be too disappointed either!

Just like you have laughed with me when I was happy and cried with me when I was sad, I hope on January 26 you will all share your hearts with me wherever you are.

And to all my Wonder Girls members who discussed and understood this decision… and to all my company family ….I want to say I am truly thankful!

I hope and pray that you all will finish this year well and hold a precious time to prepare for the arrival of the new year.

Truly I am thankful. Thank you.
From, Wonder Girls Sun

credit : enewsworld

Song Joong Ki’s report card reveals ‘The Ultimate Uhmchinah’

Song Joong Ki‘s 12th grade report card has been revealed.

Song Joong Ki’s 12th grade report card was revealed on the November 26th installment of SBS’s ‘Good Morning’, drawing all eyes.

The production team of ‘Good Morning’ visited Song Joong Ki’s high school. As revealed by the production team, Song Joong Ki’s 12th grade report card showed all A’s showcasing Song Joong Ki’s uhmchinah side. Song Joong Ki was a hardworking and dedicated student who did not miss a day of school during the 3 years of high school. (The high school years in Korea are 3 years, from the 10th through the 12th grade.)

Song Joong Ki’s dream in his high school years was indicated as becoming a ‘news anchor’. Song Joong Ki made it into Sunkyunkwan University as a business management major in 2005 after studying for an extra year after high school graduation, scoring 380 out of 400 points on the college entrance exam.

(uhmchinah = a slang that stands for mom’s friend’s son which refers that guy your mom raves about)

Image: SBS ‘Good Morning’ Source: NewsEN via Nate

Wonder Girls leader Sunye to wed in January

Wonder Girls leader Sunye announced her wedding plans.

On November 27th (time in Korea), Wonder Girls management company JYP Entertainment revealed through a press release “The Wonder Girls leader Sunye (Min Sunye) who is an artist of this company will be getting married on January 26th this coming year.”

The Wonder Girls debuted in 2007 and Sunye has been leading the team for almost 6 years now. It has been relayed that Sunye has informed the fellow Wonder Girls members and JYP Entertainment of her decision recently.

The Wonder Girls as well as JYP Entertainment understand that the decision is based on Sunye’s careful considerations and respect her decision.

Sunye is expected to dedicate herself to her married life for a while and other members of the Wonder Girls (Yubin, Yeeun, Sohee, and Hyelim) will concentrate on their individual efforts, be it acting, producing, solo album, or TV.

Image & Source: Financial News via Nate