What has AJ been up to since he left for university?

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 2, 2012
First Japanese post.

Hello This is my first blog in Japanese.
I am the freshman (1st grade) of the Columbia University.
I want to study(learn) a lot everyday at Columbia University and be good in Japanese. I will be doing my best.

See you!

Why am I learning Japanese?

Why did you choose to study Japanese?
-I chose to study Japanese because I want to communicate with my Japanese fans. Every time when I visited Japan if I had concert, even though I wanted to convey my words and messages, I was not able to convey my messages clearly. Therefore, by learning Japanese, I would like to become a step closer to my Japanese Fans

What are you excited, and what you find difficult after the first 4 weeks of the class?
-I am excited about the fact that I mastered the Hiragana; moreover, I knew nothing about the grammar in Japanese, but I came to know the fundamental level of Japanese grammar after the 4 weeks of the class.
-I can see how the level of Japanese is getting harder as day goes on. I am worried whether I can master Katakana like I did Hiragana. However, learning Japanese is interesting!!
Translated by: porocka.tumblr.com

Credits: konnichiwacolumbia91.blogspot.jp + ROCKETBOXX.NET
FULL CREDITS WHEN REPOSTING

 

MONDAY, OCTOBER 22, 2012
Takamura vs Bear

Today, my teacher(professor) taught us “Emotion” in psychology class.
I don’t know (why) but, the teacher taught us “Emotion” by using “a bear.”
This reminded me of this animation.
Takamura got fight and he defeated the bear.

Isn’t it interesting?
Translated by: porocka.tumblr.com

Credits: konnichiwacolumbia91.blogspot.jp + ROCKETBOXX.NET
FULL CREDITS WHEN REPOSTING

 

 

Quote

 

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 23, 2012
The song which heals my heart.

This is the song which I like the most. This song is called “Hoppipolla” of Sigur Ros. I feel so happy from bottom of my heart when I listen to this song.

How do you like it?
Translated by: porocka.tumblr.com

Credits: konnichiwacolumbia91.blogspot.jp + ROCKETBOXX.NET
FULL CREDITS WHEN REPOSTING

 

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 9, 2012

Vegas at night

Posted Image

Recently I went(flew) to Las Vegas by plane with my friend.
I felt very good (I was very happy) to meet my friend after so long.
This photo was taken from the top of the Cosmopolitan Hotel. It is nice view.

Posted Image

I wanted to see the circus “O” which is very famous in Las Vegas, but there was no seat available.
So, I saw “LE REVE The Dream” instead. Unfortunately, it was boring(sleepy).
Then, I saw “Zarkana” of Cirque du Soleil in NY.
I was moved and cried.
The Dream was not as impressive as Zarkana. It was a pity.

Posted Image

This trip was not that good.
Only good thing was to see my friend.
I’m looking forward to the next trip to Las Vegas. (I hope next trip to Las Vegas will be better.)
Translated by: porocka.tumblr.com

Credits: konnichiwacolumbia91.blogspot.jp + ROCKETBOXX.NET
FULL CREDITS WHEN REPOSTING

 

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2012
Composition Homework

Task.
You will go to Japan to study Japanese next summer and stay weith a host family, the Yamada’s, while in Japan. Write a letter to introduce yourself to Yamada san.

Let’s write a letter to Yamada-san.

To Yamada-san,

At first, I’m writing a letter to greet you before we meet.
I am a freshman at Columbia university.
I’m not so dirty. You don’t have to worry too much since I’m a tidy person.
I would like to live in Japan.

I‘ll be arriving in Japan at 4:44 on June 4th next year.
I would like to meet you at Narita (airport).

Thank you in advance.
Translated by: porocka.tumblr.com

Credits: konnichiwacolumbia91.blogspot.jp + ROCKETBOXX.NET

FULL CREDITS WHEN REPOSTING

About Sumi

A 23 year old who is not a recent graduate anymore, learning more about her surroundings. I try to regularly blog on www.saobservations.com. Again emphasis on TRY.

Leave a Reply

