Quotes from The moon that embraces the sun

When I say I’ll forget her, I miss her, and when I miss her, I quickly forget – that is the human heart. I didn’t want to miss her or forget her, so the only thing I left in my heart is the reminder that she is no longer in this world. – Yang Myung, The moon that embraces the sun

Though you have eyes, you are not allowed to see. Though you have a mouth, you cannot speak a word. You must rise from his bedside before he awakens. You are the closest person to him, but cannot meet. – Nok Young, The moon that embraces the sun

It’s time that you let go of the one you keep in your heart. Empty a place in your heart for someone new. Don’t struggle to cover the truth with laughter anymore. Isn’t it too painful a thing to live your life in disguise while lying to your heart? – Wol, The moon that embraces the sun

If I hadn’t disguised it as a joke… if I’d had more courage and held out my hand… if I had shown my true feelings and asked her to run away… would she be with me now? – Yang Myung, The moon that embraces the sun

A tree desires to stand still, but the wind never ceases. In the end, the wind will bend and break the tree. – Lady Park, The moon that embraces the sun

Don’t bother trying to win my heart because you can never have it. -Lee Hwon, The moon that embraces the sun

This tree wants to stay in place, but the wind keeps blowing. Before I fall or break, it’s time to go. But that moon, no matter where I go, it’ll follow me, won’t it? – Yang Myung, The moon that embraces the sun

One thought on “Quotes from The moon that embraces the sun

  1. MissM says:

    I’m watching this drama and I looooove it !! Sometimes when I like a line, I write it down to not forget it .

Leave a Reply

